Truck Forums

Truck Forums (https://www.truckforums.com/forum/)
-   Chevy Silverado/ GMC Sierra Forum (https://www.truckforums.com/forum/chevy-silverado-gmc-sierra-forum-11/)
-   -   Bass systems in the back (https://www.truckforums.com/forum/chevy-silverado-gmc-sierra-forum-11/bass-systems-back-3612/)

superddd 07-02-2007 10:33 PM

Bass systems in the back

I'm a sound buff and I always have been. I'm trying to figure out a way to put a sub and amp in the back without losing too much space under the seat. I've got the extended cab and I'm a full time carpenter, so I need all the space in the back for tools and such. I was wondering if anyone has put anything behind the back seat on the wall. I know that Pioneer makes a slimline sub thats only like 2" deep, but I dont' know if that will fit. What are some other options you guys have done or seen or thought about? Thanks.

DUB2420 07-03-2007 09:57 AM

RE: Bass systems in the back

i install car audio for a living .. i ride a 00 silv extended cab same setup as you basicly , no sub will fit on the back wall for the seat is nearly flush , i have a kicker solo baric L7 10 in a custom ported box i built next to the batterey box that houses some of my battereysand was able to squeeze a kicker 1200.1 and a kicker 800.4 on the back wall tho , theres enough space for amps on the back wall but ene slimline subs wont fit because on the enclosure that they require , i have pictures of the setup posted on cardomain.com search for member name polarisracin24 .. i can build you box similar to mine for about $250..

popo 07-03-2007 03:18 PM

I built a box similar to the one they sell on ebay for $250. it is the one that goes under the seat and houses two subs with an amp tray in the middle. but i too needed storage so instead of enclosing the boxes on both sides, I closed in one and left the other open for storage. I will post a pic in a little while for you.