Truck Forums

Truck Forums (https://www.truckforums.com/forum/)
-   New Member Area (https://www.truckforums.com/forum/new-member-area-4/)
-   -   Looking at trucks, not sure what to get? (https://www.truckforums.com/forum/new-member-area-4/looking-trucks-not-sure-what-get-12448/)

arbongard 01-03-2010 09:32 AM

Looking at trucks, not sure what to get?

I am new to trucks! I am looking at buying a truck and not sure what to get.

here are a list of things that I would like to do if I got a truck:
Use it for hauling around my toys (4 wheeler, crotch rocket, and for hauling random stuff) also would like to lift and put bigger tires on it for the occasional off road session. I also live in small town Minnesota. I would like some that if I went into the ditch (during the winter) I would be able to drive right out or in other words something that would handle well in snowy/icy conditions. Also something that is reliable and easy to get parts for if broken down.
What are some trucks that would fit this description? both diesel and unleaded gasoline.

GKDSoldier 01-03-2010 12:41 PM

arounf where i am from good diesel is a good ol dodge u better of with 3/4 one tones are to light in the back but get a 3/4 ton an throw a round bale in the back of it an they are damn good an parts are very plentiful for the 2gen for gas get around a 1998 2003 chevy sivlerado they are awsome trucks with gobs of aftermarket parts

GMCSierraFan 01-03-2010 03:54 PM

I'm not sure that I completely understand the response above... maybe editing is in order.

Anyways, just about every truck out there will accomplish what you are looking to do. In order to start narrowing them down you'll need to name a price range, year range, and how many creature comforts you would like. Sorry I can't help further, but they'll all do whatever you want... except Dodge, they'll just blow a transmission.

arbongard 01-03-2010 07:29 PM