Chevy Silverado/ GMC Sierra Forum Discuss the Chevrolet Silverado and GMC Sierra here.

00 Shortbed frame rust PLEASE HELP!!

Search this Thread

Old 08-26-2009, 03:26 PM
Question 00 Shortbed frame rust PLEASE HELP!!

Well there is a 2000 at a local car auction going off tonight. The exterior of this truck looks mint, the motor has 41,000 miles on it and everything in the truck works. There is really bad rust on the frame and all major front end components, but I wouldnt have a problem replacing all of them. My only concern is the actual frame... Im thinking if I can score this truck for under $2000 it would be worth it just in parts. Anyone have any insight? Anyone know of other truck frames I could use the cab and bed on. I just dont want to let this truck pass buy if I could manange to save its life or part it out to other silverado enthusiasts. Im a Noob to the sight, but use other forums for my honda 600rr street bike and also on another site do to my love for VW's... Hope Im posting in the correct area and that someone will give me some advice and not bash me too bad for this being my first post

For clicks

Last edited by SlammedSB; 08-26-2009 at 03:38 PM.
Old 08-26-2009, 03:33 PM