Chevy Silverado/ GMC Sierra Forum Discuss the Chevrolet Silverado and GMC Sierra here.

Help Us Identify a Hit-and-Run Driver of a White Pickup Truck

Search this Thread

Old 02-21-2013, 03:14 PM
Beginner
Exclamation Help Us Identify a Hit-and-Run Driver of a White Pickup Truck

Hi all,

My name is Paul Min and I am a legal intern at Keating Law Offices in Chicago. We've been retained by a cyclist who was a victim of a hit-and-run incident that has hospitalized him with 23 broken ribs, a punctured lung, a fractured skull, pelvis, collar bone, and shoulder blade. In short, he faced life-threatening injuries.

We were able to secure bank security footage of the hit-and-run but unfortunately identifying the make and model is a task not suited for the layperson. We are reaching out to the experts, the community members of this forum, to help us get justice for this gravely injured man.

Attached, is a screen capture of the bank's camera of the identified vehicle: a white pickup truck with what appears to be a camper shell of the same color. We are working on securing more footage of this crime, but if any Good Samaritans could help us direct our focus as to the make and model of the offending vehicle, our client--only 27 years young--will greatly appreciate any and all help.

For any interested to learn more about the incident, I have also pasted links to local news websites.

Surveillance video reveals bicyclist was victim of hit-and-run - Chicago News and Weather | FOX 32 News

Bike Messenger Left in ICU, Parents Seeking Witnesses - DNAinfo.com Chicago

Thank you for your help!

Attached Thumbnails Help Us Identify a Hit-and-Run Driver of a White Pickup Truck-valenta-footage-capture.jpg  
Old 02-21-2013, 11:05 PM
Administrator

Hard to make out the make and model of the truck in the surveillance video. looks like a Toyota or Dodge truck,

Old 02-22-2013, 07:14 PM
Beginner