Chevy Silverado/ GMC Sierra Forum Discuss the Chevrolet Silverado and GMC Sierra here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Holy Crap! I have a TBS!

Search this Thread

Old 05-14-2008, 06:40 PM
Default Holy Crap! I have a TBS!

Upon closer scrutiny, I noticed that I have a throttle body spacer installed on my truck. I sure as hell didn't put it there, so I think perhaps Major Silva might have snuck out the other night and got it.

He's been doing all kinds of covert, clandestine operations recently. Did you know that he also went ahead and got his bow tie painted black? I also overheard some mumbling about his wheels being painted soon.

Pictures to follow. (Shut up Charger, I know)

Old 05-14-2008, 08:31 PM
Default RE: Holy Crap! I have a TBS!

Go ahead and make fun of me. I don't even know what good a TBS does for me.

Old 05-14-2008, 08:34 PM

I know it doesn't mean much to you guys, but I'm just getting started. I really ought to wash my truck. Spend a few hours detailing the cack out of it. : )

More pics to follow BTW.

Old 05-14-2008, 11:04 PM

Awesome, does that thing have an exhaust? That would be my next mod. Have fun man!

Old 05-14-2008, 11:24 PM

How much of a pain was it to remove the bowtie? I assume thats why the grill was off.

Old 05-14-2008, 11:32 PM

Yeah, the grill was kinda tricky at first. There's a total of 5 screws holding the grill on, and they're easy to get to, but what I didn't notice was grill isn't actually connected to the bottom trim part with screws. It's held in by three slot clips and they were kind of a pain to get to.