Chevy Silverado/ GMC Sierra Forum Discuss the Chevrolet Silverado and GMC Sierra here.

so a complete newb post

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-2008, 12:01 AM
Default so a complete newb post

im new so i get 1 complete duh newb post put im stumped. so performance wise, without breaking into the engine, what else is there? i have a tb spacer, coolant bypass, intake, exhaust, headers soon, a programmer, and i dont want to do a underdrive cause i dont want to deal with lesser ac and bad charging at idle. but seriously, staying out of the engine, what else can i get? electric fan? all i can think of, by the way its all for a 4.8. help me out if im missing ANYTHING. i want to be able to blow my buddys 5.3 out of the water

Old 01-30-2008, 12:08 AM
TruckForum Addict
Default RE: so a complete newb post

There is a lot of stuff. You've got all the regular bolt-ons covered. Now you move on to bigger better things like a Corvette Servo(easy and cheap!), higher rear end gears(4.10 FTW!), bigger better fuel pump+injectors+dyno tune, bigger throttle body..... I mean the list can go on. You should talk to Damnyankee. He has posted up a lot about some performance websites for these trucks. I think one was called ls1trucks.com but I can't remember if that's it or not.

Old 01-30-2008, 12:12 AM

ok, well i got the fuel pump covered. mine went out so i went with a walbro hp something or other. ill have to look it was a while ago. i drive to cali alot and i dont want to mess with the gearing to much. does anyone make a 90 mil throttle body? and how about a new intake manifold. and what is a corvette servo. just throwing a guess its the transmission servo for better shifting?

Old 01-30-2008, 12:15 AM