Ford F-150 Forum Discuss the Ford F-150 here.

What mods should I add?

Old 03-31-2014, 07:18 PM
Beginner
Talking What mods should I add?

I just bought a white 2010 F-150 platiunum. I am wanting to add some mods to it, but I am totally new to this so I do not have a very good idea what is a good quality mod and what isn't. I would like your recommendations as to what type/brand/color I should get for the following:
- Fender Flares
- Lift Kit
- HID Headlights
- Grill Guard
- Large in circumference and width tires (for mudding)
- Black wheels (what size too)

Thanks for all of your recommendations, I really hope to get this thing murdered out!

Old 03-31-2014, 08:06 PM
Beginner

If you could post a pic of your truck that would be nicer and easier for us to help you out. For performance parts and accessories for my F150, I got them all from 4 Wheel Online. I can't really suggest what specific model or brand to get. Coz mine not sure what is your purpose or use of your truck.

Last edited by In2Trux; 04-01-2014 at 08:44 AM. Reason: Removed link to outside website (Not a forum Sponsor)
Old 04-01-2014, 12:28 AM
Beginner

I tried to upload an image, but it does not work... if you really are wanting to see what it is like, google "White 2010 f-150 platiunum." I'd primarily have not specific use for this truck other than to drive it around. I am about to be a freshman in college so I assume I will be haulin around my buds, moving stuff, maybe going mudding. I mainly just think trucks that are all modded up are just so sweet looking, and that is what I'm going for; a cool unique truck, not overdone, but just the right amount of mods added to make it stand out. Once again, I do not need any high performance parts, I just want parts that look nice. Hope this helps, thanks a ton!

Old 07-23-2014, 04:00 PM
Former Sponsor

Superlift's 2" Ford Front Leveling Kit

Retail $139