New Member Area Are you new? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

New to Truck forums !

Search this Thread

Old 11-23-2009, 07:28 AM
Default New to Truck forums !

Finally got a truck ! Always wanted one but had to go through 2 vans, 1 car, and a SUV to get here !! I recently purchased a 95 Sierra extended cab z71 and i wish i would have started off with a truck ! Dont really know to much about forums ! Imput appreaciated ! thanks

Old 11-29-2009, 08:07 PM

welcome. sounds like a great truck to start with getting into trucks with. How many miles has she got on her? Any plans for her?

Old 11-30-2009, 07:03 AM

Has a little under 115,000 miles ! yea i wanna put catback dual exhaust, bug/rain deflectors, maybe tint the windows ! Got and advice on exhaust that sounds good outside but quiet in cab ?

Old 11-30-2009, 05:31 PM

Not sure it that might fall under the label of "tech question" which should be posted elsewhere but hey I'm a noob too

not to sound like a pitchman for one of the links on this forum, LOL, but I love the sound of MAGNAFLOW.

Not sure how they sound on a truck like yours but on a Jeep Cherokee I had a Dynomax exhaust and it had a nice growl to it (also had bored throttle body and exhaust header along with high flow cat) and even though she would turn heads when I put my foot down it wasn't too loud inside even cruising at highway speeds of 75 or more.

Old 11-30-2009, 09:06 PM
Administrator

Welcome to the forum!