Chevy Silverado/ GMC Sierra Forum Discuss the Chevrolet Silverado and GMC Sierra here.

Bedliner, Spray on or Drop in Plastic

Old 04-24-2007, 03:52 PM
Default Bedliner, Spray on or Drop in Plastic

Hey guys,

I don't know how many of you may have already made a decision on your bed liner or not. Hopefully this can serve as a user feedback on the particular product that you chose. I am having a Rhino Lining sprayed on my bed as we speak I will post some pics later for anyone that may want to see. Funny I was first sold on a Line-X Liner.

I opted for the spray in liner rather than the plastic drop in due to one simple reason. I am sure some of you know my occupation is an over the road truck driver. I travel all 48 states, my main reason for not buying a drop in bed liner was the simple fact that I see plastic liners littering the interstates for whatever reason that is who knows? Making a decison on a bed liner is almost as important nowadays as which lift you are going to buy or which tbs or cai to buy! I found a website www.bedlinerfacts.com Check it out for your self but it seemed like a propaganda website of sorts sponsored by penda corp which is the United States largest maker of Plastic bed liners. Newayz you be the judge. If you are considering a spray in bed liner consider going to google and searching user groups there on line-x or Rhino. I know there are other names out there as well.

I chose the Rhino as it has a thicker coating than the line-x. It has a 1/4 inch coating rather than a 1/8 inch coating. Newayz provide your feedback if you have some. This post is not intended to be a persuading or leading post whatsoever.

Old 04-24-2007, 04:08 PM
TruckForum Addict
Default RE: Bedliner, Spray on or Drop in Plastic

I hate my plastic bed liner. But when i got it it already did the damage. The rails are scraped up and and starting to rust. So now i have to leave itin until i can get a spray on liner.

Old 04-24-2007, 04:21 PM