Chevy Silverado/ GMC Sierra Forum Discuss the Chevrolet Silverado and GMC Sierra here.

Need help! anyone who owns a Chevy Silverado!!

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2011, 08:46 AM
Default Need help! anyone who owns a Chevy Silverado!!

Okay, i'm a student in college working on a project and i need your feedback! I'm working on an analytical report so any kind of imformation that you have about the Silverado would be fine!
just to give you an idea of what i need:

I would like to know on how you feel about your truck, how you think your truck is compared to the Ford F150 and the Dodge Ram.

How reliable your truck is, as far as towing capactiy, gas milage and just general wear and tear.

If someone could help me out with this that would be Amazinnnggg

:-) emccstudent

Old 03-01-2011, 06:26 AM

I'm not going to get into the Ford vs Chevy debate since they both make good trucks, but please don't ever compare a Dodge to a Chevrolet. The Silverado is a great truck and that is the reason that they have been around for so long. Over the years there have been multiple engines and drivetrains offered, therefore people are going to differ on their opinions of how much the truck pulls,gas mileage,etc because their trucks look the same,but they are completely different.

Old 03-01-2011, 07:14 AM
Administrator

The 350 engine is one of the most renowned motors in the world because of it's perfect balance of power, reliability, and efficiency that kept it in production for 40 years. The silverado has epitomized all-around good truck for the past 25 years and is still a leader. Personally, I think that the 88-98 pickups were the best they ever made and would still be commonplace if they hadn't all rusted out.

You can't beat a Silverado. Ford is a close second, but they had a hard time making a good looking truck for awhile. Dodge is crap as far as I'm concerned

Old 03-01-2011, 01:46 PM